Podiatric Educational Resources

Sagis Podiatry Education Logo

Quick Links

Sagis is elated to partner with leading experts and prestigious programs in podiatry, creating an extensive collaboration for medical students and podiatry residents.

Our Podiatric Education Team comprises the leading educators and trailblazers in podiatric dermatology, renowned for their unparalleled expertise, dedication, and contributions. This revered team includes coveted individuals such as Dr. Tracey C. Vlahovic, our Vice President of Education, who made history as the first Podiatrist to complete a dermatology fellowship. Additionally, Dr. Lilly Khavari, Dr. Alex Dellinger, and Dr. Adnan Shariff are invaluable members of our organization, representing us with distinction at local, state, and national levels.

We invite you to delve deeper into the profiles of our Podiatric Education Team and discover the privilege of collaborating with this exceptional group of podiatric physicians. Their talent and expertise in evidence-based podiatric dermatology significantly enhance and elevate our educational and podiatric medicine initiatives.


Sr. Vice President of Podiatric Education

Dr. Tracey C. Vlahovic is a double Board-Certified Podiatrist, Clinical Professor, and Vice President of Podiatric Education at Sagis Diagnostics. As a 2024 honoree of the prestigious Podiatry Management (PM) Lifetime Achievement Award, Dr. Vlahovic further distinguishes herself as a professor at Samuel Merritt College of Podiatric Medicine in Oakland, California. She’s also a member of the Faculty of Podiatric Medicine of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons in Glasgow.

Dr. Vlahovic upholds an unwavering commitment to excellence and is remarkable at inspiring and educating students and peers. She also exemplifies her dedication to advancing the understanding and treatment of lower extremity conditions by innovatively educating students and residents and consistently elevating the standards of podiatric care.

Overall, her extraordinary contributions to podiatric medicine and enduring legacy as a visionary leader and educator will continue to impact and shape the future of podiatric dermatology for generations to come.

Dr. Tracey Vlahovic

Clinical Consultant, Podiatric Surgery

Dr. Lilly Khavari is a surgically trained, board-certified Foot and Ankle Specialist focusing on minimally invasive surgery, neuropathy, regenerative medicine, sports injuries, and podiatric dermatology. Passionate about treating acute and chronic foot and ankle conditions, she opened her practice, Carrollton Foot Center, in Carrollton, Texas, in 2017.

Dr. Khavari is a diplomate of the American Board of Podiatric Medicine and currently serves on the board of directors of the Texas Podiatric Medical Association as Communications Committee Chairman.

With a distinguished career, a national speaking presence, and a wealth of podiatric surgical experience, Dr. Khavari brings a remarkable level of collaborative expertise to Sagis’ podiatric education cohort.


Clinical Consultant, Podiatric Billing & Coding

Alex Dellinger, DPM, is the owner of Foot & Ankle Associates of Central Arkansas, based in Little Rock, Arkansas. He completed his residency training in Foot & Ankle Surgery from PHS Mt. Sinai East Hospital in Richmond Heights, OH, returning to his home state to open his private practice afterward.

Dr. Dellinger’s primary specialty and focus is podiatric coding and billing, and he’s written several articles and has held various lectures on the subjects at different CME meetings. Additionally, Dr. Dellinger has served on the APMA Coding Committee since 2016 and is currently the state representative on the CAC-PIAC committee for CMS.

Dr. Alex Dellinger

Clinical Consultant, Practice Management

Adnan Shariff, DPM, has been a practicing Podiatry Specialist at Florida Foot Specialists for over 17 years. As an experienced specialist in podiatric medicine and orthopedic surgery, Dr. Shariff maintains prestigious memberships with the American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA), the Institute for Podiatric Excellence & Development (IPED), the American Academy of Podiatric Practice Management (AAPPM), and the Florida Podiatric Medical Association (FPMA).